inabohostx.blogg.se

2011 macbook air charger wattage
2011 macbook air charger wattage












2011 macbook air charger wattage

If my concerns are without merit, though, I'd appreciate someone explaining why.

2011 macbook air charger wattage

I understand my concerns may be completely without merit-electricity and power adapters are not my areas of expertise. So, then, my specific issue here is that the decal on the outside of the 85w adapter does not show it auto-matching voltages down to 14.5v, only 18.5v and 16.5v. That is, I'm of the understanding that, in general, a 2-amp, 5-volt adapter should be fine with a device (for which the tip polarity and size match) requiring a 0.5-amp, 5 volt adapter. It has been my understanding that, in general (assuming tips match), that the use of higher current adapters with devices requiring lower current is okay, as long as the voltage matches. I understand wattage equals voltage times current. Wattage rating (85w) being higher than the Air adapter's 45w, or theĬurrent rating being higher-but, specifically, the higher

2011 macbook air charger wattage

The thing that bothers me (with respect to using the 85w adapter with the Air) isn't the

#2011 macbook air charger wattage pro

Because most of my work is done at a few different desks, I ordered extra 85w adapters for my 17" MacBook Pro (one for the bag/travel, one for desk one, one for desk two). Here is an Apple article (HT2346) that seems to me to suggest that it's okay to use the 85w with the MBA:Īll that said, I have not used the 85w with the Air. From what I can tell, the consensus seems to be that you can safely use the 85w MacBook Pro power adapter with the MacBook Air.














2011 macbook air charger wattage